What You Don’t See

I don’t have very many original recipes. Well, okay, just one. But it’s so good I had to share it.

Shrimp and White Wine Pasta

Sautee in a large skillet over med heat:
2 T. olive oil
3 garlic cloves, minced
1/8 c. scallion tops, chopped
1/4 c. sliced mushrooms
1/2 t. kosher salt
juice from 1 lemon
1/2 t. fresh cracked pepper
15 plum/cherry tomatoes, halved
When soft, add 1/2 c. white wine.
When heated, add a pound shrimp, cook til shrimp are pink.
Peel shrimp (if you have children), and serve over pasta.

Oh, yummo! Now, all the amounts are approximate–I’m just trying to think of about how much I use of everything. And last night we didn’t have any white wine, so I just used water–it was very good.
What You Don’t See:
The best part! Us taking turns during dinner acting out (charades) our favorite parts of the day. What fun!
3 responses to “What You Don’t See

  1. Wow…that looks like something my family would love (minus me–you know how much I dislike seafood 🙂

  2. This does sound delicious. We eat past about 3 times a week so I am always looking for new recipes, and this looks perfect. Thank you so much for sharing.

  3. MMmmm, and I think I have most of those ingredients at home! Easy summer pasta dish!

Leave a Reply

