What to do on a rainy day…

Grill up some chicken sausage and salt-n-pepper paper thin potatoes. Throw on some rice for the ones who won’t eat potatoes.

Get out the scissors and paper and make something fun! (This inspired by Crafty Crow.)

 

4 responses to “What to do on a rainy day…

  1. Love the craft! And those thin sliced potatoes lremind me of my childhood. I always thought my dad cooked them often because they were super yummy. It never occurred to me until much later that we ate so many potatoes because we were poor. Ah, the blissful ignorance of childhood. Now hubby cooks them for me just for the yummy factor. 🙂

  2. Ah, yes the potato stories my in-laws always told…they only had enough money to buy a 50 lb. bag of potatoes when they were first married. So they had fried potatoes, baked potatoes, potato salad…am I starting to sound like Bubba in Forrest Gump?

  3. Can you believe I am longing for a good rainy day? How refreshing and relaxing.

  4. That’s sooo cute! I think I’ll hop over and see what there is to make there. Thanks for linking it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

