Imperfectly Beautiful

Nester has begun her It Doesn’t Have To Be Perfect To Be Beautiful (IDHTBPTBB) challenge.

Saturday the dining room looked like this until 1pm:

So we could build this:

Friday we left the boys’ room like this: 

 

So we could do this: 

And Saturday evening, I left the laundry like this:

so I could blog.

8 responses to “Imperfectly Beautiful

  1. I love it! Looks like you all had an amazing weekend! Thanks for sharing!
    Sarah

  2. LOVE your theme –> “Left things like THIS, so we could do THIS.” There’s almost ALWAYS a sink full of dirty dishes when I go to bed SO I can spend the FULL evening with my kiddos. They’ll wait ’til morning, just like your laundry, etc. Thanks for letting us peek in!

  3. I’m glad to see you have your priorities strait!

    Thanks for sharing them all! Looks like a pretty great life!

  4. Bwahahhah those 4 little bums made me LOL.

  5. Loved your post! Especially the last picture (although your family is beautiful!). Don’t you know we all have a pile of that laundry somewhere, but the computer calls!

  6. Thanks for the peek into your real life! Last week I thought I was the only one who lived this way when I shared my crazy life for all to see, and now suddenly everyone is coming out of the woodwork to reveal their life and I am feeling much more normal! Cute post!
    🙂

    Blessings,
    Melissa

  7. Thanks for sharing! Who wants to do housework when there are memories to be made?

  8. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I enjoyed very much the heartfelt visit I had on yours this morning
    Live Abundantly!
    T

Leave a Reply

