Old Dog, Sweet Icing

I’m proof–you can teach an old dog new tricks. Last week at our HAHSA Mom’s Nite Out, Cathy, a former pastry chef, taught a handful of us how to craft those nifty seashells and roses on all the fancy cakes. We had a blast! Thanks, Cathy, for your patience and immense generosity. (She sent us home with all the tips and bags and a cake!)

Here’s what I did with my cake:

And here’s how long it lasted:

3 responses to “Old Dog, Sweet Icing

  1. Toni Fangmann

    love this blog, it is beautiful.

  2. It was wonderful to fellowship with you that night!

  3. Michelle Wheeler

    Fantastic blog! I wish I were half as talented! And I would love to talk to you more about that committment fast. I think I’m needing one!

Leave a Reply

