Critter ID

I found this bug at my friend’s home. I was chanting, “Please don’t jump on me…please don’t jump on me…” Another friend, who is much more fond of creepy crawlies than I, told me about this great web site, What’s That Bug, that helps to identify insects. I’m going to send in my picture to see if they can help me figure out what this ugly little bugger is.

UPDATE: I do believe this is a Wheel Bug nymph (juvenile). Anyone?

3 responses to “Critter ID

  1. I am rather fond of id-ing bugs and that is a cool one. Though I am not so fond of them ON me. 🙂

  2. This rivals my Jerusalem Cricket/potato bug in “ickness.” I love the “What’s that bug” website, I just found out about it, too.

  3. Yep, it does look like a Wheel bug minus the wheel on its back. Reminds me of seeing ladybug larvae and having no idea what they were until we raised our own ladybugs. Finally I knew what those funny looking bugs all over the backyard were–baby ladybugs!

Leave a Reply

