It only took eight years…

to buy matching dresses for me and my girls.

I’ve always admired the ones at Laura Ashley and April Cornell, but just couldn’t make myself spend the money.

I finally found these on sale (all three cost less than $100 together, with shipping!) in CWD Kids catalog.

As flattering as it was to be fawned over by all the ladies at church, the real joy came from sharing something girly with my daughters.

One response to “It only took eight years…

  1. That is SO sweet. My girls won’t do it, ever. My oldest would but my middle girl would only wear something similar ifshe could pair it with jeans or striped tights.:)

Leave a Reply

