Sweet Pillowcase Dresses

I saw these sweet dresses all over the web and knew I had to make some for my girls. I bought two matching vintage-looking pillowcases at Tuesday Morning for $9.99.

We’re going to take beach photos in them this summer.

I think Brooke’s favorite part was making a dress for Liberty out of the scraps. She’s going to be a great mommy.

8 responses to “Sweet Pillowcase Dresses

  1. Deb,
    Those are precious!!!

  2. I have made similar for my girls (they had straps instead.) They wear them for night gowns and LOVE them. Plus they are a great use of all those vintage embroidered pillow cases I will never use.

  3. Deb!
    Those dresses are sweet! They remind me of projects my grandmother used to whip up with me when I was a little girl.

    Love the matching dresses a post or so down… when my girls were little, there was a dress company called Bonnie Lass that had mother-daughter outfits, and the dresses we bought got passed down to many of the girls at church. We even got Dad involved once, with a matching tie! (He only wore it for Easter Sunday… and then we never saw it again! In his defense, it WAS floral.)

    Have a great Fourth!
    Kim 🙂

  4. Beautiful material…

  5. That is a great idea! I’ve been trying to find something to make for the girls and their dolls, and this is perfect! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  6. Deb = I LOVE these – how did you make them?? I keep seeing them everywhere and just have to try it!!!????

  7. oh my goodness…those are fantastic. And the matching dress for the doll. My daughter would be over the moon. Thanks for the great idea.

  8. Pingback: So, I Guessed You Figured Out… « As We Walk

Leave a Reply

