Wrasslin’

Hubby’s mom was from the hillbilly hollers of West Virginny. (I can say that because my Daddy is from a holler nearby, and I used my share of outhouses and chamber pots growing up.) One of the things he picked up from her (besides his love for “frizzled beef”) is his pronunciation of the word WRESTLING. Thus the title of this post. I love how our parents make marks on us we don’t even notice til decades later.

Though my kids have never seen pro-wrestling, they sure do look like Hulk Hogan and his minions.

Leave a Reply

