Happy Birthday Sweet Girl!

My baby–my first–turns 8 today.

That’s halfway to driving. 

Almost halfway to college.

And about a third of the way to when I got married.

But she’ll always be my baby.

Happy 8th Birthday, Sweet Brooke!

6 responses to “Happy Birthday Sweet Girl!

  1. Dang Deb, I hadn’t even thought of it as halfway to driving and all those grown up things:( Karissa’s birthday is Friday. I hope she has as good a time as it looks like y’all did. Oh, and I love, love, love the picture of the 2 of you – gorgeous!!!

  2. Yeah! The Big ****8****!! Happy, happy birthday Brooke!!

  3. You are a blogging dynamo lately! I can’t even begin to keep up, but I’m loving the pictures you’ve posted over the last couple of weeks.

    The picture of the “Barbie” cake brings back memories of a similar cake I tried to make for my oldest when she was little. She drew hoop-skirted ladies daily, for years, after that!

  4. Happy Birthday! What a totally girly party!!!

  5. love the cake. i am going to make one for my daughter’s birthday. did you use a mold or layers? would appreciate any help you can suggest.
    thanks

Leave a Reply

