Keepin’ It Real: Home School Organization

Brenda posted this last challenged on her blog, The Family Revised. I’ll be brave and rise to it.

I am a shover and a stuffer. Things look tidy from the outside,

but make sure you have your steel-toed shoes ready for the cascade of goodies when you open the doors

Now, it’s not that I have insufficient storage space.

It’s just that in my zeal to move on to the fun stuff, I shove the remnants aside.

And it’s certainly not that I need the lecture about having a place for everything…

I just need to figure in the time to actually put everything in its place.

The good thing is, it took me a year and a flood to get this cluttered. A few weeks plugging away at it, and I’ll be spick and span, ready for the new school year. But that’s a project for August–there’s still summer to enjoy!

8 responses to “Keepin’ It Real: Home School Organization

  1. So, doors on the cabinet=illusion of organization?

    I like it! I’m learning… 🙂

    Seriously, you have great storage places! And by May, mine would look like that too. Me? I’m a piler. When I was a teacher the lady across the hall asked to borrow something I she looked doubtfully at my desk. I dove into the proper pile and handed her the requested item. She looked at me with wide eyes and said, “You even knew how deep to go in the pile!”

    I’m organized…it just doesn’t LOOK like it. I’m sticking to that story.

    Thanks for joining in! I have LOVED seeing everyone’s spaces!

  2. Yes, there’s still Summer to ENJOY!

  3. Oh I am so glad I am not the only one!!!!

  4. I think that the organizing bug must be going around! I want to get everything in order before school starts, and I need to start NOW!

  5. I am trying not to covet your storage spaces!!

    Please post a follow-up once you are done and I will prepare to be impressed!

    One thing that’s good about our move is that I am having to organize all over again– being forced into it isn’t such a bad thing… now keeping it organized may be a different story altogether!

  6. Pingback: Mission Accomplished « As We Walk

  7. Pingback: Back in a few… « As We Walk

  8. I love knowing I’m not alone 🙂

Leave a Reply

