Inspired Again

I loved Restoration Place’s Travel Journal, and was about to start my own when I stumbled across our vacation journal from last year and realized we’d already created our own!

During our trip to Topsail, NC, each day someone would draw a picture of something that happened that day and then journal about the day.

We taped in a shark’s tooth from a special walk Brian and I took.

If you look closely, you’ll find a drawing of a seagull dropping on my head.

This journal means a lot to us, particularly because we lost all but five of our photos in a computer crash last summer.

I love finding out I’ve already done something I’m inspired to do.

One response to “Inspired Again

  1. Oh, I love that idea and your journal pictures. We have only done that on huge roadtrips but I think that I will have us do it on our shorter camping trips this summer. The best part is seeing what the kids think was the highlight of the day.

Leave a Reply

