Holy (well, almost) Guacamole!

Oh, boy! I am SOLD. I never liked that yucky green slime at the restaurants, but this stuff is heavenly.

4 ripe avacados (ask the produce worker if you don’t know how to tell for ripeness)

4 cloves garlic, minced

1 lemon, juiced

1 spring onion, minced

1/2 large tomatoe, chopped small

1/2 t. sea/kosher salt

1/2 t. fresh ground pepper

Cut avacados in half, remove pit, and scoop out soft meat. Add rest of ingredients and mash with fork to consistency of lumpy mashed potatoes.

Scoop up with nachos and devour! It is so amazing that my dad had two helpings. That’s a big deal.

7 responses to “Holy (well, almost) Guacamole!

  1. I love, love, love gaucamole! I have some ripe avocadoes right now so I can use this recipe this very day! Thanks.

  2. I love guacomole also. I always buy it from sams. So good. I had on my menu to have tuscan chicken sandwhiches tonight because i’m craving gracomole. I may have to try your recipe. Have you ever tried sams grocomole?

  3. I could live on guac!

  4. Oh I just love this stuff…smiles.. Susie h~

  5. delicious!! We love it. I regularly make a venezuelan version that my kids call waka-waka… real name is wasakaka…not really much better, but oh so yummy.
    http://leslie-fluffnonsense.blogspot.com/2008/02/scrumdiddlyumptuous.html

  6. That sounds delicious! I’ve always chopped avocados for 7 layer dip, but never made guacamole. I’m overdue!

  7. twilightspath

    Hmmmm….. I’ve always been suspicious a guacamole since my older sister tried to make a “healthy” version that included applesauce. The concoction smelled to high heaven. Our cats wouldn’t even come near the stuff (That’s when you KNOW something’s terrible). I might have to give it a try now though, if for nothing else but to see the pits. I can’t believe they are so smooth as in your picture!

Leave a Reply

