I’ve Been Tagged

by Amy at Little White Schoolhouse. (Now, if you’ve tagged me for something before, please don’t be offended that I responded to this first. It’s the first tag I’ve had quiet enough to respond immediately.)

1. Where have you traveled?

All over the eastern coast of the U.S., the Bahamas, Puerto Rico, west coast and mountains of Mexico, Jamaica.

2. Where would you like to live?

South-eastern coast, maybe off Savannah, GA. In a large low-country home with a sleeping porch and huge magnolia and weeping willow trees in the yard. Where sweet tea and homemade lemonade spring from the ground and lazy summer days take up 9 months of the year.

3. What is your decorating style?

That’s hard b/c dh is very involved with decorating. In fact, the last major argument we had was over me wanting to change the house around when we got all new carpet. He was vehemently against getting rid of two lamps I abhor and changing the print over the couch. Ugh.

IF I had free reign, it’d be cottage style, for sure, with plenty of light greens and light pinks. I love the Shabby Chic rose design at Target. I also love coastal decor (which our house is now), so there would be plenty of seashells and starfish thrown in. Very relaxed. Slipcovered upholstered furniture and beautiful April Cornell tablecloths. Oh, don’t get me started!

4. How many times have you been married?

Once, though I hope to do it again–to the same man, of course. I wasn’t all that girly when I married the first time, so I’d like to re-do it with all the girly things–time with my bridesmaids, getting my nails, hair and make-up done by someone else, picking out a lavish gown. All the trimmings.

5. What is your favorite color?

Blue-green. Or is it green-blue. Remember those Crayola crayon colors?

6. What is your proudest accomplishment?

Accomplishment? That means something I did on my own for the most part (God’s never out of the equation), so I’d say graduating Sum Cum Laude from college when I was 28. It took me ten years, four majors (theater, sociology, psychology, writing), and three colleges to get there. But when I did, it was sweet!

7. What would we be absolutely shocked to know about you?

I don’t like to teach other people’s children. *gasp* I love teaching my own, but get very rattled with others’ when they don’t listen. At least with my own, I can pull them back into line because I’m their mother. Lol.

Who will I tag?

Kathy at Restoration Place

Letisha at Our Life for Him

YOU (if you like this sort of thing)!

One response to “I’ve Been Tagged

  1. Oh my, I love teaching others kids. Lol Hey Im so with you in house styles. Im about ready to redo my style; not the pain and such but the accessories. Im just hanging on until fall.

Leave a Reply

