A “Whatever” Book

When I was in high school, I got into the habit of decoupaging marble theme books to use as journals. Today I found this version of one on the Martha Stewart craft of the day column:

What with the cheap back-to-school prices, I’m going to have to pick up some for my kids to decorate.

But these will be more than journals–they will be Whatever Books, for:

  • Whatever we want to look up later
  • Whatever we want to remember forever
  • Whatever we hope to be when we grow up
  • Whatever we think we’ll forget if we don’t write it down
  • Whatever we want to make sure to say to one another in good time

Whatever…

3 responses to “A “Whatever” Book

  1. I love this idea. I have a book like this with random stuff in it but it is not cute!! I need to spruce it up! 🙂

  2. what a nice idea. I use one of these for everything. Crafts and sewing ideas…homeschool stuff…field trip ideas….everything.

  3. What a great idea! I’d like to chat with you about yours.

Leave a Reply

