Impromptu Glee

After our Wee Worship service, we headed out for something to eat and happened upon a place I’ve been eyeing for years.

I’ve passed it a hundred times, thinking it would be fun to eat outside at the picnic tables

and then head over to the mini-golf course next door.

A few blisters later,

I’m thrilled to say we had a fantastic family time,

complete with a Hole-in-One

and a goofy new friend.

I think my favorite family times are the ones that seem to come out of nowhere.

3 responses to “Impromptu Glee

  1. The kids look like they had an awesome time! That final photo is perfect–the kids all matchy-matchy in their white outfits and yet all silly. 🙂

  2. Our family just went miniature golfing last weekend. It was a lot of fun for us as well. I completely agree with your last words — “I think my favorite family times are the ones that seem to come out of nowhere.” We didn’t work hard to plan them, shop for supplies to ensure their success – they just came to us – a gift!!

  3. Your kids are so cute and I love those little white dresses!!

Leave a Reply

