2300!

That’s two thousand three hundred beads I gave my two year old to play with today. What was I thinking ?!

When I bought that cheap printers drawer at the yard sale, I was thinking it would be fun to put a few things in it for her to sort while the older children were working on their schoolwork.

I should stick with my simple aspirations. I did learn the physics of picking up two thousand beads from berber carpet. Flatten your hand and sweep downward and away from your body. If you attempt to get up underneath them and pull them toward yourself, they pop like corn in a kettle! Well, check off “science class” for the day. It wasn’t a total loss.

4 responses to “2300!

  1. Sounds like shop vac time to me. 🙂

  2. LOL! I actually did this a few times. The peace it gave us was worth the long clean up. 🙂

  3. ROFLOL! It’s like you never had a child before. Have you looked into large foam blocks? Kids love them, so I hear.

  4. He-he – we had the SAME EXACT picture in our home just a few days ago – how did we clean them up? Three letters …. D A D…… 🙂

Leave a Reply

