Doing it Right

I really want to get healthy the right way. I don’t want to starve myself or use any extreme diet plans.

I tell my daughter, “If you eat healthy foods and stay active, then you are just the size God made you to be.”

Wonderful Creator of all foods, draw me to Your vision of health.

7 responses to “Doing it Right

  1. that is a beautiful way to convey that to young girls…i love the pictures. Golden raspberries are a real treat.

  2. β€œIf you eat healthy foods and stay active, then you are just the size God made you to be.” That is EXACTLY right. Rach is struggling with this since she LOVES good food and with the food allergies struggles to be wise and not overeat when there is food she CAN eat.

  3. Love your thoughts here…..and very true indeed! πŸ™‚

  4. I have discovered a new love of fruit this year but for some reason topping it with cream is a must. I suppose thats why Im fluffier than God made me to be! πŸ™‚

  5. This post brings back memories! My two oldest use to make these all the time. They are really neat~

  6. Yum! Wish college had food as good as that! Luckily I’m more inclined to healthy food anyway so not very worried about freshman 15 πŸ˜›

  7. so true.
    what a good example you are setting.
    i try so hard to not show that i am not pleased with my current weight.
    and that i am not pleased with my laziness and not exercising as much as i should.
    but i need to also say with words what does keep us healthy and not gaining weight.
    great reminder!

Leave a Reply

