A Long Time Ago

It’s been seven years since the terror attacks on America. I was online when my mom IM’d me to tell me about the first plane crashing into the World Trade Center. Because of her quick response time, I was able to witness the second plane hitting.

Thinking of time-gone-by and my mom got me thinking about these things:

It’s been 13 years since I sat on my mother’s swing with a boyfriend.

It’s been 15 years since I bounced on my little sister’s trampoline in my mom’s back yard.

It’s been nine years since I raked up my mom’s crabapples.

And only God knows how long it’s been since I took a ride on her tire swing.

Thank you to all who serve to make this world safe enough for my children to enjoy childhood as much as I did. And thanks, mom, for helping to create such precious memories for me and my children.

2 responses to “A Long Time Ago

  1. I was very, very pregnant with Issac and reading the George MacDonald email forum when I heard–we had and still hav eno tv. 🙂

    Beautiful post.

  2. What an incredible day that was! My little Peter wasnt even a year old yet. How time flies. I pray that we never forget!

Leave a Reply

