I Won’t. I Can’t. I Refuse. And You Can’t Make Me!

I refuse to post about fall because it’s still SUMMER!

The leaves are still green.

The water is still warm.

And we’re still riding bikes in shorts and t-shirts.

So you can be as premature as the magazines on the newsstands, or the windows of retail stores, but I’m holding out. I’m staying in SUMMER until you drag me out!

6 responses to “I Won’t. I Can’t. I Refuse. And You Can’t Make Me!

  1. My dad always lamented that store windows had Christmas decorations up before Halloween. It’s still summer here in GA, but I miss my home state of IL, especially in the fall. Fall was my favorite season growing up: the leaves, the crisp cool air, wearing sweaters. It is during the winter, though, that I am glad I am now a Georgian!!

    Molly

  2. I agree! I boycott fall with you! I will wear flip-flops until it snows and will keep my winter-wear in the attic another 2 months!

  3. LOL! Love it!
    Dare I admit that I purchased a spicy autumn candle the other day? đŸ˜‰

  4. I am so ready for fall…and here in Georgia it is nowhere in sight. Sigh. I never thought to check good will for costumes, though! I’m going to have to check it out! :o)

  5. I am with you on that! I’ll hold on to Summer as long as I can!

  6. Pingback: Twenty Little Things « As We Walk

Leave a Reply

