A Gift for You

Here’s a shot of Brooke’s Recipes for Life heirloom cookbook (part of this year’s Sonflower Sisters curriculum).

I’m giving away free copies of the entire Recipes for Life mother-daughter discipleship curriculum (in its sample form). All you have to do is leave a comment here telling everyone about your favorite mother-daughter outing.

6 responses to “A Gift for You

  1. Misty Fantauzzo

    I have 4 children. My six year old daughter is squeezed between 2 boys and has a baby sister who is too young to really play with yet so she and I love to spend some 1 on 1 girl time together. She is a “girly-girl” and we enjoy dressing up on occasion and going to tea rooms or creating our own tea party at home. She also enjoys cooking and we have taken many trips to the farmers market together to see what is fresh and in season. It’s a great way to get her to try a new vegetable!

  2. I have two daughters, 7 & 9 and we love to go bargain hunting at Target! We get an icee and peruse the clearance sections. I love that they learn sometimes it’s better to wait for something you think you “need” to see if it goes on sale…and if it doesn’t maybe they didn’t “need” it after all. This is also a great lesson for me!

  3. My favorite “girl” outing is going to the Cupcake Shoppe here in town. Its lots of fun and a special treat for all of us.
    Heather

  4. My girls are really little so some of the best times are had at the park or pool! When they get older I’m sure our outings will become a bit more sophisticated but right now being pushed on a swing is what they love! Ooh, they love running down hills too 😉

  5. So good to hear from you ladies. And I love the ideas. I’m always looking for “fresh” ways to have fun with my girls. I wish we had a Cupcake Shoppe here–sounds yummy!

  6. thistledewmercantile

    Hi Deb! My girls are grown now, but our favorite mother-daughter outings were actually great-grandma, grandma, mom, and daughters trips… four generations of ladies… and anywhere we went was fun! We took many “sunshine day” trips together.

Leave a Reply

