Attentiveness Hike

We were one of six families to venture into the forest

looking for specific things–an extension of our KONOS Attentiveness unit.

We found some interesting things that became even more interesting under a magnifying glass.

In fact, we were so interested in a toad, we couldn’t even get a good group shot. Now that’s learning!

4 responses to “Attentiveness Hike

  1. Now, that looks like fun…and I really like the attentiveness chart you pictured! Great Idea!

  2. What fun! I never did unit studies, but if I had continued homeschooling my younger children I was planning to start. (And if I get to homeschool them next year, I still will!)

  3. Your blog is always fun to read. Ya’ll do such interesting things!

Leave a Reply

