Perfectly Spooky!

Trust me, you won’t get to see this live (unless you’re Restoration Place and you hop in your truck in the next few hours. I found this spider’s hideously amazing home in my front garden.

Makes me want to re-start our exterminating services.

Do you know what kind of spider this is? I’ve tried looking it up, but I just can’t stomach all the spider photos. I’m seriously getting ill.

It’s probably some incredibly venomous, hopping spider and I’m lucky to have such a long zoom on my lense. Seriously, he was terrified of me and crawled in his hole. Praise the Lord!

5 responses to “Perfectly Spooky!

  1. Oh dear. I have no idea what kind of spider that is. But I would have run far away from it!

  2. We used to get spiders like this in our box woods when I was a kid. I loved scaring them and watching them run back into their tunnels!

  3. Ohhh…I might have to come check that out! I can bring my spider guide and a can of insecticide, if you’d like. 😉

  4. i think this is a funnel web spider.
    we have them all over the outside of our house. yuck.
    they are in the garden too and in every window ledge….
    the exterminator here told me they werre funnel web spiders.

    🙂
    feel better?
    HA. i don’t. it’s still nasty.

  5. Yeah, the spider’s creepy, but what a neat web!

Leave a Reply

