A Fresh Perspective

Saturday night I was at the end of myself with single-parenting. (Hubby’s been working his rump off.) I don’t think I was very charming as I laid down what I call “Mommy’s Martial Law”–the removal of all things pleasurable in home life until attitudes and actions change!

Sunday morning I woke up knowing I needed to create special time to lavish the children with hugs, kisses, and all things loving. I packed the kids in the car and we headed up to the local apple farm, where we:

Blew off some steam…

Took in a new view…

Re-evaluated our discontent…

Danced to the beat of a new drum…

Walked through some new doorways…

and slid into a new season of life…

 

Ahhhhh. Much better.

7 responses to “A Fresh Perspective

  1. i know that feeling. Being the only parent can be very trying…but, it looks like you all had a great time together. i love the picture of all your kids enjoying the music together.

  2. What fun. Theres nothing like a new perspective. I love how you did this post.

  3. Now, that looks like something we need! 🙂

    Deb, I *knew* you looked familiar on Friday, but I wasn’t putting two and two together! I showed my dd your blog and she said she and your oldest dd are friends. 🙂 🙂

  4. So cute how you wrote this post. 🙂

  5. So glad that you are all in better spirits! Love the pictures!

  6. I know that feeling well…..especially today! This adorable post reminds me of what we need to be doing….getting a fresh perspective! 🙂 Thanks for the reminder!

  7. Ahhh…now that looks like a restorative family day. You’re so aware of what your family needs. I take inspiration from that!

Leave a Reply

