Amazing Mother-Daughter Crafting Night!!

Our mother-daughter discipleship groups, the Sonflower Sisters, yukked it up at a local Stampin’ Up demonstrator’s studio for Girls’ Night Out.

I asked Kathy to walk the girls through a few crafts they could duplicate at home to make for friends, relatives, and teachers,

and she planned six amazing crafts for them.

The girls and moms were literally “ooh”ing and “aah”ing each time she brought out a new craft.

Even Breanna was a perfect angel the whole three hours, chilling out in her own little world.

Kathy offers high-quality workshops year-round in her home for both children and adults. Check them out on her web site.

6 responses to “Amazing Mother-Daughter Crafting Night!!

  1. I love your blog! We are a homeschool family in Florida. I think I found you through Heather’s blog, I am not really sure. Anyway, I am adding you to my blog list so I can follow your homeschool pursuit. We are halfway through 10th grade, homeschooling all but kindergarten. Working towards Boyce College in Kentucky 🙂 with a future in vocal performance. Enough about us 🙂 I enjoyed looking all through your page. The cow eye about did me in – lol. I have never been able to get my daughter interested in dissecting anything. We did do owl pellets, but that was as close as we’ve gotten. Thanks for sharing your journey 🙂 Alice in Florida

  2. Sorry we couldn’t make it to craft night – looks like you had fuN!!

  3. Dear Mom.
    that was a FUN! NITE. did you have fun?
    i love and miss you.
    LOVE
    BROOKE xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  4. Oh, Brooke, I had more fun than I can even say. I want to do it again. Do you??
    Love,
    Mama
    xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  5. This looks so fun!

  6. What a fun thing to do!!!!! 🙂 We recently had a mom and daughter crafting day… lol.. but ours was me and my grown daughters, daughter in laws and one of their moms! We had a BLAST!!!!!!!! 🙂

    Great memories for your daughters!

Leave a Reply

