Fitness Friday

Don’t worry, you’re not going crazy–it’s still Monday. But for me, Fitness Friday begins today. I know I won’t choose the better foods unless they’re as easy to grab as the junk foods. So I slice up my salad toppings and keep them in a glass bowl in the frig. Presto! Almost-instant-salad.

Here’s what I use:

  • plum tomatoes, halved
  • cucumbers
  • spring onions
  • sliced mushrooms
  • red pepper
  • yellow or orange pepper
  • celery
  • carrot shreds

I usually use toss this tasty concoction on a bed of field greens and top it all with a few teaspoons of Brianna’s French Viniagrette salad dressing. This week I bought some Garlic Sensations viniagrette, which I can’t wait to try. There are half a dozen whole garlic cloves floating around in it–yum!

So, according to Fitness Friday guidelines, I’m to list my tangible goals for the week:

  1. Move around for half an hour a day–walk outside, run in place, do jumping jacks, follow an exercise tape, something simple just to get my blood moving.
  2. Eat protein breakfasts (egg white omelets are yummy!) for early morning energy.
  3. Begin dinner early in the day so we have healthy food ready by by 6pm.
  4. Eat salads for dinner, with just a little of the dinner meat on top. Yummo!

(That’s about all the change I can handle at once.)

And I’m to complete this phrase:

I can’t wait until…my waist gets down to below my wedding day HIP size!

If you’d like a little carmaraderie and encouragment, join with Brenda and Karly…and now me.

6 responses to “Fitness Friday

  1. Wow! You have great goals and that picture just makes me hungry!!!

    I’m going to the store TODAY!

  2. Yep, I’m coming to your house for supper!

  3. That looks so fresh and delicious!
    ~Kelli

  4. It’s a great start! Good idea to keep salad fixings at the ready. Then there’s no excuse NOT to have one! :0)

  5. Oh wow, Deb! That looks very yummy!

    Kim 🙂

  6. Wow…this looks so fresh and delicious…and what a great idea to join together this way…you’re tempting me 😉

Leave a Reply

