P.O.O.P.I.E.S.

Nester calls them P.O.O.P.I.E.S., or “People Opposing Objectionable Pretend plants In the Environment” and exposes them for what they really are here.

Well, I’ve officially violated a P.O.O.P.I.E. ordinance. I found this faux foliage arrangement up in my attic and just had to give it a place in my autumn-scape.

But look hard–can you spot something natural that my neighbor was going to just {gasp} throw out. It was a travesty! I just had to rescue it, nevermind the five other neighbor ladies who thought I had lost my mind and was going to start sorting through their trash cans late at night. Brooke was savvy enough to incorporate it into this arrangement. Do you see it, Holly?

5 responses to “P.O.O.P.I.E.S.

  1. Is it the bee nest thingy? I dont know. It all looks good to me.

  2. twilightspath

    Hmmm….I say it’s either the feathers or the honeycomb…..but really have no idea. The whole thing looks very cool

  3. I’m hooting over the thought of you picking through the neighbors’ trash–LOL! Can’t wait to hear the story.

  4. Just wanted to let you know that I finally finishedreading The Shack and now have my review/comments posted, in case you’re still interested.

Leave a Reply

