Unmet Expectations

What do you do when you expect God to show up and work in a certain way, and He doesn’t?

What do you do when you expect people to behave in certain ways, and they don’t?

I’d like to say I fall on my knees and ask for wisdom. Today I laid on the couch under a blankie and read a novel.

What do you do when, after all that, your evening takes a left turn?

I spilled my guts to my wonderful hubby and ate the Ben and Jerry’s Cherry Garcia ice cream he ran out to get to soothe my soul.

Tomorrow is a new day: The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; His mercies never come to an end. They are new every morning; new every morning. Great is Thy faithfulness, O Lord. Great is Thy faithfulness.

6 responses to “Unmet Expectations

  1. i hope that you get the soft heart you are hoping for…and that whatever your expectation may be God meets you there and you find some solace.

  2. I’m good with the Ben and Jerry’s cherry garcia 🙂 and apart from that – remember that tomorrow is a new day – and God will be in it.

    Your blog looks all new. What have you done different?

  3. These are my favorite kinds of posts. Then again, every post is my favorite kind of post………..

    When my prayers are answered in God’s way, and it feels as though things are not better off that way, I remind myself that God’s plans are always good, always better than mine, and the worse things seem, the better plan He must have up His sleeve.

    Then, I giggle, thinking about how BIG His sleeves must be!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. I’m there with you!
    Love the new sidebars and shadowing.

  5. Yes, prayer and ice cream…I think that is always the correct response. :o)

  6. Cherry Garcia can make any evening seem a little nicer 🙂 FYI, I visit your blog because your schooling seems to be so very similar to ours. It is refreshing to see someone enjoying their children!

Leave a Reply

