Eating Crow

The mom who always encourages you to let the kids in on all the action has a confession to make. I’m a control freak. {shh…don’t tell}

Over icing cupcakes, that is. It was just killing me to see them up to their elbows in icing,

knowing the tops of those cupcakes weren’t going to be smooth and pretty.

I even {gasp} smoothed over the tops of the ones the kids had already done!

Notice Brooke’s knife isn’t really touching the cupcake? She’s posing, under severe threat if she touches that cupcake I just smoothed out. {giggle}

Oh, what will I do with myself?

2 responses to “Eating Crow

  1. I think, deep down, we can alllllllllllllllll relate to those moments!!! This is the first year that I`ve let the kids really go at the pumpkins on their own. I helped Jillian with drawing the face on the pumpkin so she could carve it, and I let the boys do *whatever*! And we ALL had fun… There are times, though… yikes!

    I don`t have OCD, I have CDO. It`s almost the same, except in ALPHABETICAL ORDER, the way it SHOULD be, ya know!

  2. I have felt the same way many times! Looks like they had a great time! 😉

    Blessings,
    melissa

Leave a Reply

