Fitness Friday

Here we go again. A platform for confession. Lol.

First, read Brenda’s awesome success story.

Here’s my story.

In 12th grade, my aquatics science teacher told me to “get real!” when I grieved reaching 125 pounds. Hindsight is 20/20–I was gorgeous.

When I was 23, newly married and weighed a whopping 128 pounds, I picked apart my body in a photo. Hindsight again–it was beautiful.

When I wore a size 11 just 3 days after giving birth to my first child, I thought I’d never been so fat in my life. Oh, Hindsight–if you’d only slapped me across the face.

Now, I’m a 36 year old mother of four young children. I’ve just crossed over into the size 12 category, and want to avoid that whole Hindsight thing. I want to enjoy my body now. Because it’s quickly falling–vertically, a victim of gravity. I need to appreciate my bosoms being above my waistline. {grin}

Seriously, I’m not going to lament, whine, complain, or cry about not being the size I’d like. I want to learn to be content in all situations. I tell my kids, “If you eat healthy and keep active, you’re just the size God made you to be.” I’m taking my own advice.

I’ve begun the food part, and I’m joining the gym on Monday. 

So, that’s my story.

One response to “Fitness Friday

  1. Ah – hindsight. Where were you when we needed you??!!
    The truth will set us free.
    Beautiful once and beautiful still!!

Leave a Reply

