A New Obsession

moses-and-the-bulrushes2

On Becky’s blog I found this link for Freely Educate (a blog with resources for schooling at no cost), which turned me on to Kiddie Records (a site where you can download all manner of old children’s albums at no cost). I spent half the day making discs of Hopalong Cassidy, Uncle Remus, The Lone Ranger, and many, many more.

 

the-sheep-and-the-pigThe kids have already listened to a half-dozen stories, and they can’t wait to get to bed to listen to more. I hope the novelty continues during the cold winter months when they won’t get out much to play.

 

 

thanksgiving-albumA few years ago we listened to Focus on the Family Radio Theater’s edition of The Chronicles of Narnia. I got the album set at Costco, and I can say it’s one of the best purchases I’ve made.

2 responses to “A New Obsession

  1. Way cool! I just told Phil I need a new stack of blank CD’s! Can’t wait to burn some stories! Have you noticed that I use an inordinate amount of exclamation points when I write?

  2. Thks for sharing!! I love it and posted it on my site for my friends to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

