Antlers and Trains and Goats, Oh My!

Recently we toured Applewood Farms, on the Maryland/Pennsylvania line. In all the hub-bub (125 people attended the field trip I organized), I forgot to take photos of the reindeer. Here’s a display of their antlers from the barn, though.

antlers1

During the hayride, one half our group was on the Maryland side, where it’s illegal to own reindeer. The other half was on the Pennsylvania side, where it’s perfectly legal.

boys-on-wagon

We enjoyed the model trains,

trains

tractor,

brad-on-tractor

 and sweet little kitties inside Christmas displays

brea-with-kitty

in the American-Revolution-age barn. It was filled with many old and interesting things.

bees-nests

Of course, we found a few interesting things, not so old, outside.

elves

brooke-rolling-on-hill

After we stopped gawking, we headed over to petting zoo,

goats

lawn bowling,

lawn-bowling

and antler toss.

antler-toss

We’re already counting down the days til our trip next December!

2 responses to “Antlers and Trains and Goats, Oh My!

  1. looks like you guys had so much fun!!! 125 people is a lot !!!!!

  2. As usual, I love your pictures! But when I got down to the lawn bowling one, my daycare boy was sniffling in my lap and distracting me, and I thought it said “lama bowling”. Which, really, would have been way more fun. LOL

Leave a Reply

