This Season’s Challenges and Joys

I’m entering this first photo in the

 

 photo contest.

Eating well this time of year is always a bit of a challenge.

deb-eating

But I find that if I spend time with old friends (like Sue, at our favorite tea house)

tea-shop

or with new friends (like this one close to home),

heron

I’m satisfied with the children’s version of dinner.

playing-restaurant

Of course, the real power is in keeping the eyes on this Man, who gently asks for my heart,

nativity-play

and off this man, who demands cookies and is a bit plump in my opinion.

santa-strong-arm

Spending time away from home can be quite challenging this season, too, knowing that these little guys are waiting for me

saying-goodbye-to-mom

to do this

reading-to-snugglies

and this

snuggling-girls

with them.

But oh, the joys of sweet savories and coming home.

6 responses to “This Season’s Challenges and Joys

  1. One of the best posts I’ve ever read!

  2. Oh, I love it!!

  3. twilightspath

    We made that same gingerbread house! Although I’m thinking yours is ALOT prettier since we had a couple of icing fights break out with that poor house caught in the middle…don’t know how those got started -grins-

  4. I agree with Kathy, one of the best posts representing this season I’ve read! Happy Holidays!

  5. Of course, the opening photo is the BEST! LOL!

  6. thearthurclan

    Such a fun photo!

    Thanks so much for joining in the fun this week,

    ~Angie
    co-founder of I ♥ Faces

Leave a Reply

