Say It Isn’t So

This little missy is determined to grow up.

Just this week she began using the potty (sorry, no photos for that!),

making her own lunch (at her request)

breanna-sandwich

dressing herself

dressing

exploring new (and risky) things

brea-rollerskating

sleeping in her big-girl bed (she’s under those covers on the trundle)

brea-in-trundle

asking to be adding to the cooking-with-Mommy schedule

breanna-cooking

insisting on doing things on her own (sniff sniff)

brea-art

and joining in Sonflower Sisters.

brea-sonflower-sisters

What is it about your “baby” (youngest) growing up that is so bittersweet? I’m already looking forward to holding grandbabies.

2 responses to “Say It Isn’t So

  1. I have to say I’m getting pretty ready for this moment with my own Littlest. 🙂

  2. Every night I put my 2 year old (my youngest) to bed, I recall the night before and how quickly the day went by. Even though by dinnertime I’m exhausted and ready to put his constantly moving little feet and hands to bed. As I lay him in his bed, I feel a bit sad that time is going so fast.

Leave a Reply

