Sweet Sabbath

What can be sweeter than watching kids be kids? Our kids set up “shops” in our family room. They bought and sold among themselves, having just the best time. (Ignore the Christmas decorations in the background that still need to be put away.)

Brad’s Shop

brads-shop

Brian’s Shop

brians-shop

(Should all those naked Barbies and bazooka guns have me worried? Lol.)

Brooke’s Shop

brookes-shop

Brea’s Spot

brea-shop1

(She didn’t quite have her own shop, but got in on the good times and sleepover part.)

Brian playing harmonica in front of the fire reminded me of Mr. Tumnus in The Lion, Witch and the Wardrobe.

little-music

What memories!

3 responses to “Sweet Sabbath

  1. What a fun day! I used to play shop with Kali when she was little. It is amazing the things they can think of to do with this game :).

  2. These pictures remind me of my childhood! I was the baby of the family and my poor mom and dad came to more “shops” in my bedroom…shoes, decorations, dentist office, hairdresser…you name it. Someday your children will look back fondly, too 🙂 ps–thanks for stopping by!

  3. My kids LOVE to play that particular game. 🙂

Leave a Reply

