Rest Time

The day my first baby gave up her afternoon nap, I created an afternoon tradition I like to call Rest Time. For a few hours, while the littlest ones are napping the rest of the household takes a “rest.” That means we quietly, and mostly indepently puruse our passions, hobbies and play. Rest time has saved my sanity more than once over the years.

The munchkins snagged my camera and caught the essence of one afternoon’s Rest Time on film.

Brea Rest

brea-rest

Brian Rest

brian-rest

Brad Rest

brad-rest-2

Brooke Rest

brooke-rest

Mama Rest

mama-rest

(I’d wondered what that photo of my hand was about!)

2 responses to “Rest Time

  1. I’m so impressed with the close-up of your hand! LOL. And rest time is such a lovely idea. At my house, it’s mostly… just an idea.

  2. What a cute photo collage! I’ll bet finding that set on your camera made you smile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

