From My Journal

Rather than tell you, today I want to show you what the Lord has been mining in me. This is a journal entry from last week, written without the intent to share. I hope the Lord speaks to you through it.

left-journal-page

I cried out to the Lord for wisdom, and He divined my heart. This is a diagram of His path for me, and all the mini-journeys I take on my own, in my own strength–particularly in the areas of my health and home schooling.

right-journal-page

[The words are different things I’ve tried, mostly in my own strength. Some of the Food trails say: Atkins; fruit diet; cut back on treats. Some of the home schooling trails say: Fairs, child-led, Homeschool Helper; breaks.]

Oh, Lord, let me move only at Your leading. I want to abide in your vine, fed by only You, moved by only Your Spirit. Do not give me over to myself. Pull me into your breast and speak softly to me.

5 responses to “From My Journal

  1. it is so brave of you to share your personal thoughts like that. i wonder if that is not something we all do. I know that my reasons for being healthier are usually about me. thanks for sharing. i hope that you are able to find the way on this.

  2. Very thought provoking. Thanks for sharing your inner thoughts, don’t know that I’d have it in me to share mine :). You’ve given me something to think about here. Bless you!

    And, I love your new topper :O) just saying. Alice

  3. I may have mentioned this before but I don’t remember and feel that this would be a help if that is where you are trying to get from where you have been. Check out http://settingcaptivesfree.com. You are looking for The Lord’s Table. It isn’t a diet but rather a Bible study focused on God’s purpose and food and health. Rachel is currently going through the kids version and it is really helping her see food from God’s point of view. I went through the grownup bit a few years back and was amazed at how God spoke through it.

  4. It’s not being selfish if you’re just wanting to be the best that God wants you to be–when we’re happy with ourselves, we’re good mothers, wives and friends! Isn’t that what God wants for us?

  5. Pingback: Fitness Friday: Couldn’t Leave You Hanging « As We Walk

Leave a Reply

