Daddy School

I love when Chuck teaches the children. He comes from such a different angle, and they learn so many things differently. While I was away last weekend, he helped them to build their model ships.

building-boat

He said three ships took 5 1/2 hours, so they never even built Breanna’s. He had Dad things to do–drill, sand, and all the things I’d have found a way around. What fun learning for the children!

Here we have Brian’s Titanic, Brad’s Pirate Ship, and Brooke’s Cruise Ship.

boats

Wait til Chuck finds out I also bought airplane models for next week’s unit. ~grin~

3 responses to “Daddy School

  1. those are fantastic!!! Good job everyone!!! i love it when the dad’s get involved in school. I have a few science projects i am saving for my hubby.

  2. Wow! Those ships are super fantastic!! Now, but not to lessen the fun, what do you DO with all of these treasures you create at school? I imagine I’d have a hard time letting the go, but the clutter would overwhelm me!!

  3. Hi Deb!
    Oh, I remember Daddy School! Chris once built Viking ships with the girls… from a Dover book, I think. Every single plank was cut out, molded, and glued together. It said “hours of enjoyment” on the cover, and that was a family joke for MANY years!

    And they all loved it, no matter how much they protested!

    Looks like your family had a wonderful time ship building!

    Kim 🙂

Leave a Reply

