I Postponed Mother’s Day

Seriously.

I had so much going on in my head and home this weekend I just knew I wouldn’t be able to enjoy it. So I called my Mom last week and asked if we could celebrate it a week late–on a day when I “should” be de-stressed and able to enjoy her and  myself.

Now I’m looking forward to, not dreading, Mother’s Day.

Have you ever delayed a holiday so you could enjoy it?

7 responses to “I Postponed Mother’s Day

  1. we have delayed birthdays so we could really focus on the person whos day it was

  2. we have delayed and even combined holidays…our family is notorious for celebrating Thanks Christmas since we can not always be together on christmas, we have a little celebration ahead of time.

  3. Goodness, I have never even thought of delaying a holiday but now that you mention that its a wonderful idea! I’ll have to try that sometime.

  4. we delayed this mother’s day too, because we were in a car for 11 hours…

  5. We postponed Mother’s Day for my mom until next weekend when she’ll be recovered from surgery a little more. It’s about the people, not the day/date! I’m glad to see that others do the same–wise idea, Deb!!

  6. Oh, what a brilliant idea! Can I have a Take 2 since I had the FLU on Mother’s day?!

  7. That is a great idea. I often feel so disappointed if a special day isn’t what I had hoped. I can think of quite a few busy, disappointing birthdays I should have postponed!

Leave a Reply

