Entering Manhood

Brad asked for a knife for his seventh birthday. I was a little nervous, but hubby calmed me. He’ll teach him how to use it and how to care for it.

Brad was so thrilled to choose his own Swiss Army knife.

brad with knife

He immediately began to whittle.

brad whittling

He presented me with a beautiful ‘bald” stick for Mother’s Day.

brad with bald stick

I remember rocking him in the glider next to his crib, watching his first smiles like it was yesterday. What a blessing Brad has been to our family.

3 responses to “Entering Manhood

  1. You’re a brave mommy. I bet your husband is proud of you!

  2. He’s such a sweet boy. I love his choice of pocket knives and his bald stick is lovely. I bet he spent a lot of time on that.

  3. you know, not everyone has a beautiful, bald stick! you are a blessed woman! in more ways than one :O)

Leave a Reply

