My Version

My friend Holly buys these yummy frozen fruit and yogurt shake mixes from Costco. I was bummed to see the price when I was there last, but instead of whine and complain I made my own version. 

I threw whatever berries we had fresh in the frig in the blender along with some ice and vanilla yogurt we keep in the frig, and voila! My very own fruit shake.

yogurt shakes

It was inexpensive for me because I had all the fresh fruit already. My friend Mandie had a great, thrifty idea for winter–use frozen fruit. I’ve got such great friends!

One response to “My Version

  1. looks pretty and yummy too:-) Some things at Costco are not good deals thats for sure, most are but not all. I have not seen those frozen shakes there yet.

Leave a Reply

