KONOS for the New Year

After 18 years of following Christ and learning to hear His voice, I still get my messages jumbled sometimes. I kept hearing Words from the Lord about waiting and biding my time when I prayed about our upcoming school semester. I imagined explaining to my evaluator that I’d been waiting…and waiting…and waiting…and hadn’t received any direction yet. I didn’t think that would go over too well.

Then it hit me–amongst the half-dozen possible units rolling around in my mind were Time and Patience. I got it! He’s not telling us to wait. He’s telling us to learn about waiting–patiently!

So, finally, we have plans for these coming months. We’ll take a few weeks to dig into Time, take a quick break to research (and watch) the Olympics, and move on to our Patience unit, which includes Grain/Bread/Yeast (yum!), Human and Animal Birth and Growth. Sounds fascinating! After Easter, we’ll segue into Ecology and Conservation, and Gardening. I’m getting excited already!

5 responses to “KONOS for the New Year

  1. At first I thought you were talking about kairos — which is a much more meaningful reference to time than the “chronos” we’re mostly familiar with. And, maybe, without even knowing it, you were!
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kairos

  2. Very interesting, Tami! KONOS is our curriculum title. But now I have to look into kairos for our studies.

  3. when you do the grain, let me know if you’d like a little fresh ground flour for cooking with =)

  4. How’s school going? We are in the midst of Kings and Queens, but moving on to Eyes next week. I noticed you’re also doing human growth and development… we are too in the spring! I love Konos!
    Blessings, Linda

Leave a Reply

