Bring in the Light

I wish I could remember where I saw this idea. If you know, chime in please. I don’t want to take credit where credit is not due.

Glass Stone Mosaics for Children

We bought glass beads (with one flat side) and frames from the nearby Dollar Tree.

We poured a generous amount of white school glue on top of the glass of the frame.

We placed our stones on top of the glue,

and let them dry for a few days.

Eventually we’ll add little eye hooks and chain to hang them, but for now we hold them up in front of the window

or set them on the sash.

I chose these beads to match our decor because I’d like to keep them up all the time. For Valentine’s Day I think we’ll make some with vibrant reds and pearly whites. Easy, cheap and beautiful–that’s my kind of craft.

4 responses to “Bring in the Light

  1. cool! we may have to try this out ourselves. thanks for the idea 🙂

  2. Ooh, your window mosaics are so pretty!

  3. I love this idea! Maybe we’ll visit the dollar store tomorrow before the storm for a fun snowy-day project!

  4. really pretty–going to have to try this one!

Leave a Reply

