Audio Book Review: Screwtape Letters Audio Drama

Nothing inspires sobriety like the letters from Screwtape, the elder demon, to his nephew Wormwood, instructing him in meddling in all things human. Nothing invites self-examination like listening in on such macabre conversation, no matter it is a work of fiction–fiction does not negate reality. The problem for me is it is too realistic for mixed company.

This home school mom spends the majority of my days and nights with her children, who would tremble at the Focus on the Family Radio Theater’s  eery presentation. As much as I enjoyed listening to the professional actors bring these evil characters to life, I had to silence them over and over as my children entered the room. I don’t have an ipod, so I couldn’t listen privately. This is one publication I’ll have to shelve for a few years–until my children get older or I manage to make a little more time to myself.

From the little bit I was able to squeeze in, and from knowing the quality of other Focus Radio Theater presentations, I can say I’m pretty sure you won’t be disappointed. I’m sure in a few years I’ll highly recommend this resource.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Tyndale Publishers as part of their Blogger Review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

