Book Review: Voices of the Faithful, Book 2 and a GIVEAWAY!!

My final post for Book Review Week is for Voices of the Faithful 2: Inspiring Stories of Courage from Christians Serving Around the World, with an Introduction by Beth Moore.

I was excited to receive this devotion-a-day book  because it is written by missionaries from all over the world. The stories of God’s faithfulness in lands I’ve never even heard of is thrilling.

While it opened my eyes, I had to be very careful in reading it to my children–which was disappointing because I wanted to use it as a devotional for our home school. So I’m not getting much use out of this fantastic book. But…

that’s good news for you! To celebrate my first-ever Book Review Week, I’m giving away my copy to one lucky reader. In order to be eligible, leave a comment on any of my book review posts this week. Make sure to include your email address so I can contact you.I’ll choose the winner on February 29, because it’s a really cool day!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Booksneeze.com as part of their Blogger Review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

3 responses to “Book Review: Voices of the Faithful, Book 2 and a GIVEAWAY!!

  1. Was a missionary in Ecuador with HCJB Global for 10 years and now living in the U.S. and would love a devotional to keep the world out there on my mind as it is ever in my heart!

  2. Absolutely, Jen and James! Just email me your mailing address: aswewalk at comcast dot net. I’ll send it right out. I knew God had a home chosen for this book. It’s too important to be sitting on my bookshelf.

  3. James and Jen
    I just found the book and realized it never went out in the mail to you. I hope you get this msg. because I’d really like to mail the book to you!
    Email me at aswewalk at comcast dot net with your address again please.
    Deb

Leave a Reply

