Patience and Crafting

A year and a half ago we made colored glue from directions we found on this Crafty Crow post. It took lots of time and patience, but came in handy this month when we began our KONOS Patience home school unit.

We placed a page from the Dover butterfly stained glass coloring book under a piece of clear sturdy plastic and traced the lines with our black glue. We let that dry overnight and filled it in with brighter colors of glue.

Finally, a few days later when the glue had dried completely, we placed our butterflies on our slider. They bring a bit of spring into our home.

Soon I’m going to pull out my bulb dish and get going on white narcissus. Here’s a photo from our first year forcing bulbs. I can’t wait for spring.

forcing-bulbs

2 responses to “Patience and Crafting

  1. Fun! Those butterflies are adorable! I love when you share your crafts. It inspires me to do more crafts with my kids and I love your ideas.

  2. Heather O’Steen made some sheep recently that I’m going to try with the kids. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

