Gratitude List

I’ve been whining too much lately. In attempt to turn myself around, I thought I’d post a list of things I’m grateful for.

I Am Thankful For…

my crockpot (so I didn’t have to slave over the stove for last night’s healthy dinner)

medical insurance (so I can go see the doc today without a huge financial burden)

math and language arts workbooks (so my kids don’t have to miss out on an entire day of school)

computers and wi-fi internet (so I can keep up with the world and my friends)

my rat-packed shoeboxes (so the kids can make dioramas to keep busy this afternoon)

my couch and heating pad (which are both giving me big hugs today)

my hubby (who helped me not to feel guilty for being sick)

my children (who are keeping up with norma things despite a couch-ed mama)

2 responses to “Gratitude List

  1. awww – feel better soon!

  2. I hope you feel better soon, Deb! I can completely commiserate with the sick-mama issue. 😦 I keep telling myself… “my children are learning self-sufficiency, empathy for the sick and weak, and problem-solving skills!”

Leave a Reply

