I Took the Plunge

If you know me in real life, you know my favorite color is aqua. I’ve always wanted to have an aqua-colored Christmas, but it just seemed too tacky. Not to mention all my Christmas decorations are red and green.

I’ve been freed!

This year all the magazines and design blogs are showing aqua and white Christmas decor. So I took the plunge. I got some gorgeous Martha Stewart aqua-colored glitter, and some styrofoam ball and trees, and I went plum crazy. It’s stinking cute, I must say. Here’s a little preview:

I have to admit I’m a little nervous about having some folks over this season.¬†Will they think I’ve lost my marbles? Or that I’m just terribly tacky? Oh well, sometimes you just gotta let your heart sing the song it was made to sing–off key or not.

Leave a Reply

