Inexpensive Preschool Tools

When my oldest was just four, I spent a few hours cutting all sorts of shapes from brightly colored card stock. On some I printed the name of the color, on some I printed the name of the shape. This one bag of goodies has been the backbone of my preschool curriculum for my four children, and they’re in good enough shape to pass on to friends. A few dollars and some time, and–voila!–a wonderful teaching tool.

My favorite thing is to just hand the bag to my preschooler and let her do whatever she wants with it. This time, Breanna built houses. All on her own. What creativity!

5 responses to “Inexpensive Preschool Tools

  1. I LOVE IT!! I’ll have to try that one!

  2. great idea.

  3. It’s simple ideas like these that end up being really useful. Thanks!

  4. I would like to link to this post on my blog havingfunathomeblog.blogspot.com. Would it be alright if I used a picture from this post along with the link?

  5. What a great idea! 🙂 My son is 3 and sorting is great fun! ❤

Leave a comment