Sweet November Treat

Last night I made Pumpkin Fluff for a night out with some home school moms. I try to leave some of what I make and take at home for my husband and children, but this time they didn’t realize I’d left them a bowl. So…I’m sneaking it while they’re asleep; right now it’s sitting next to me on the couch and smells scrumptious.

Pumpkin Fluff

Ingredients

  • 1 (16 ounce) container frozen whipped topping, thawed
  • 1 (5 ounce) package instant vanilla pudding mix
  • 1 (15 ounce) can solid pack pumpkin
  • 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

Instructions

In a large bowl, mix together instant vanilla pudding mix, pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice. Fold in the thawed frozen whipped topping. Chill in the refrigerator until serving.

www.allrecipes.com

I added more pumpkin and spice, and it had lots of flavor. I served it with Murray’s Old Fashioned Ginger Snaps. SO yummy!

3 responses to “Sweet November Treat

  1. Oh my goodness, that sounds like such a treat!!! I’d love to try that this week with the kids. I was also going to make some pumpkin preserves with the pumpkin we didn’t carve.

    You always have the best ideas (and the most fun!!)

  2. yummy, that might be a nice treat for my houseful of thanksgiving guests.

  3. Oh My……that sounds soooo good! Pumpkins are my favorite part of the season! I can’t wait to try this one – I know my kids will love it….and with ginger snaps! Yummy!

Leave a comment